Enter the Civil Service Awards now

Nominations for the Civil Service Awards 2021 close in just 2 weeks, on Wednesday 15 September. A cross-government initiative, these awards celebrate the wealth of inspirational individuals and innovative projects across the Civil Service.

Whether it’s delivering exceptional services to the public, enabling new productive partnerships, or providing valuable insights through data and analysis, these awards are an opportunity for government communicators to gain national recognition for their work.

Communication professionals are encouraged to enter any of the 13 categories, with each award falling under the vision of A Modern Civil Service: skilled, innovative and ambitious.

To find out more about the awards, and learn what the judges will be looking for in their shortlisting, please visit the awards website.

Alex Aiken, Executive Director of Government Communications, commented:

“I am very proud of the achievements of the Government Communication Service over the last year. Our profession provides a crucial service to the public, saving lives and delivering priorities.

“The Civil Service Awards is an opportunity for all civil servants to be recognised for the incredible work they have delivered over what has been an extraordinary year. I strongly encourage all communication professionals in the Civil Service to enter.”

The Award categories are as follows:

  • Excellence in Delivery Award
  • Developing and Supporting People Award
  • Diversity and Inclusion Award
  • Best Use of Data and Technology Award
  • Science and Innovation Award
  • Evaluation and Analysis Award
  • Project Delivery Award
  • One Civil Service Award
  • Productive Partnerships Award
  • Cabinet Secretary’s Outstanding Leader Award
  • Rising Star Award
  • Programme of the Year Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award

Visit the Civil Service Awards website and start your nomination – and why stick to just one? You can submit as many different nominations as you like. Nominations close at 5pm on Wednesday 15 September 2021.

    Image credit:
  • (1)