Development advisers

Last updated on 13 January 2020.

To nominate a development adviser for your department or arm’s-length body (ALB) and receive Aspire codes for your organisation to attend our courses, email gcsbookings@cabinetoffice.gov.uk. Contact us at the same email to amend this list.

Contact list

ACAS Michelle Bayley
AGO Sophie Willett

BEIS Adam Elwell
BBSRC Patrick Middleton
British Council Calum Esmonde and Anna Jakimova

Cabinet Office Raziye Naqvi
Charity Commission Amanda McMahon
Child Maintenance Louise Briggs
CMA Ali Ahmed
College of Policing Giselle Lockett and Sam Peach
CommsCymru (Comms Cymru
Companies House Emma Ward
Crown Commercial Service Nick Glover
Crown Prosecution Service Greg Jones

DCMS Gerry Millar
DEFRA Group Jane Shelley (jane.shelley@defra.gsi.gov.uk)
DEXEU – Simon Ware
DfE Matthew Mitchell (Matthew1.MITCHELL@education.gov.uk)
DFID Alison Blackshaw
DfT Marie Moller and Jess Fielder (Marie.Moller@dft.gov.uk, Jess.Fielder@dft.gov.uk)
DIT Michael Melville (michael.melville@trade.gov.uk)
DHSC: Department of Health and Social Care: Theo Howarth and Darshi Gnanakumar
DVSA: Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency : Sarah Maddock
DVLA Joanne Prosser
DWP Graham Millward and Laura E Adams

Environment Agency John Fitzgerald (jonathan.fitzgerald@environment-agency.gov.uk)
Engineering Construction Industry Training Board -Vacant

FCO Sarah Fellous (sarah.fellous@fco.gov.uk)

Government Digital Service Alicia Matheson (alicia.matheson@digital.cabinetoffice.gov.uk)
Government Internal Audit Office Karen Oseman (karen.oseman@giaa.gov.uk)
Government Legal Michelle Tate (Michelle.Tate@governmentlegal.gov.uk)

HSE Dee Imlah (Dee.Imlah@hse.gov.uk) / Nicola Dorrian  (nicola.dorrian@hse.gov.uk)
Health Education England Matthew Woolford (matthew.woolford@hee.nhs.uk)
HFEA Julie Hegarty (Julie.Hegarty@hfea.gov.uk), Yvonne Akinmodun (Yvonne.Akinmodun@hfea.gov.uk)
HMICFRS Jane Garvan (jane.garvan@homeoffice.gov.uk)
HM Inspectorate of Probation Alex Pentecost (Alex.Pentecost@hmiprobation.gov.uk)
HMRC Paul Smith (paul.smith3@hmrc.gov.uk.)
HM Treasury Raffaella Breeze (Raffaella.Breeze@hmtreasury.gov.uk)
Health Research Authority Jane Thompson (jane.thompson20@nhs.net)
Highways England Emily Fingland (Emily.Fingland@highwaysengland.co.uk)
Homes England Rosemary Davenport (Rosemary.Davenport@homesengland.gov.uk)
Home Office Helen Fielder (helen.fielder2@homeoffice.gov.uk)
HS2 Sharon Chaggar-Kemp (Sharan.ChaggarKemp@hs2.org.uk)
Human Tissue Authority Diane Galbraith (diane.galbraith@hta.gov.uk)

Independent Office for Police Conduct Jasmine Walker (jasmine.walker@policeconduct.gov.uk)
IPO David Barker (david.barker@ipo.gov.uk)

Judicial Appointment Commission Nora Brodian (nora.brodian@judicialappointments.gov.uk)
Judicial Office Alexis Fox-Mills (Alexis.Fox-Mills@judiciary.uk)

Legal Aid Elizabeth Ayres (elizabeth.ayres@legalaid.gov.uk)a

Met Office – Vacant
MHCLG – Vacant
MOD Alison Brooks (Alison.Brooks127@mod.gov.uk)
MOJ Chris Coward (Chris.Coward@justice.gov.uk)
Monitor – Vacant

NCA Marfot Miah (marfot.miah@nca.gov.uk)
NCTL John Stephens / Paul Cohen (John.stephens@education.gsi.gov.uk)
NDA (Nuclear Decommissioning Authority) Vacant
Network Rail Pauline O’Brien / Brenna Harris (pauline.o’brien@networkrail.co.uk / brenna.harris@networkrail.co.uk)
NHS England and NHS Improvement Ben King and/or Alison Brown
HSBT Andrea Ttofa / Naomi Saunderson (andrea.ttofa@nhsbt.nhs.uk)
NHS Resolution Nick Rigg (Nick.Rigg@resolution.nhs.uk)
NIC Sarah Southerton (sarah.southerton@nic.gov.uk)
NICE Sarah Woodhead(sarah.woodhead@nice.org.uk)
NICS Kim Martin (kim.martin@executiveoffice-ni.gov.uk)
NIO Bob Honey (robert.honey@nio.gov.uk)
NS&I Catherine Nice (catherine.nice@nsandi.com) / Selina Kataria (Selina.Kataria@nsandi.com)

OBR Mark Dembowicz (Mark.Dembowicz@obr.gsi.gov.uk)
ORR Kenny Walker (Kenny.Walker@orr.gov.uk)
Ofsted Anthea Jones (Anthea.Jones@ofsted.gov.uk)
Office for Students Ben Spratt (ben.spratt@officeforstudents.org.uk)
Ofgen Michelle Amos (Michelle.Amos@ofgem.gov.uk)
ONS Sam Collin (Sam.collin@ons.gov.uk)
Ofwat Julie Douglas (Julie.Douglas@ofwat.gsi.gov.uk)
Office of the Victims’ Commissioner for England and Wales Russell A’Court (Russell.ACourt@victimscommissioner.org.uk)
Office of the Independent Anti-Slavery Commissioner Ian Sweet (Ian.Sweet@iasc.independent.gov.uk)

Parole Board Faith Geary / Will Aslan (Faith.Geary@paroleboard.gov.uk / will.aslan@paroleboard.gov.uk )
Parliament Deborah Taylor (TaylorDV@parliament.uk)
PHE Sanjay Tanday (sanjay.tanday@phe.gov.uk)

Regulator of Social Housing Fatima Mangerah (Fatima.Mangerah@rsh.gov.uk)

Security Industry Authority Anthony Cutler (Anthony.Cutler@sia.gsi.gov.uk)
Scotland Office Jennifer Manton (jennifer.manton@scotlandoffice.gsi.gov.uk)
Scottish National Heritage Eleanor MacDonald (eleanor.macdonald@snh.gov.uk)
Scottish Government Julie Macbeth (julie.macbeath@gov.scot) / Elle O’Kane (elle.o’kane@gov.scot)
Sentencing Council Phil Hodgson (Phil.Hodgson@sentencingcouncil.gov.uk)
SFA – Vacant
SLC – Judith Smith (judith_smith@slc.ac.uk)
STFC Terry O’Connor (terry.o’connor@stfc.ac.uk)

Transport Focus Sara Nelson (Sara.Nelson@transportfocus.org.uk)

UK Research and Innovation Pauline Mullin (Pauline.mullin@ukri.org)

Valuation Office Agency Sarah Yellowley (sarah.yellowley@voa.gsi.gov.uk)
Visit Britain Laura Smith (Laura.Smith@visitbritain.org)

Welsh Government Steve Moss (steve.moss@gov.wales)
Wilton Park Jo Childs (jo.childs@wiltonpark.org.uk)
Westminster Foundation for Democracy Fulvio Menghini / Jon Spence  (fulvio.menghini@wfd.org)

Youth Justice Board – Vacant